

CHANGE AFib Steering Committee Member List

Board Member Name	Credentials	Title	Organization
Andrea Russo	MD, FACC, FHRS, FAHA	Director, Electrophysiology and Arrhythmia Services	Cooper University Health
Andrew Koren	MD	US Medical Head, Sanofi Cardiovascular and Established Products	Sanofi US
Benjamin Steinberg	MD	Associate Professor	University of Utah School of Medicine
Christine Albert	MD, MPH	Chair, Dept of Cardiology	Cedars Sinai
David Frankel	MD, FHRS	Associate Professor of Medicine and the Electrophysiologist Fellowship Director	Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Gregg Fonarow	MD, FACC, FAHA, FHSA	Chief (Interim) Division of Cardiology	UCLA
Gregory J. Fermann	MD	Professor of Emergency Medicine, Executive Vice Chair & Director Clinical Trials Center	University of Cincinnati
Hugh Calkins	MD	Professor of Cardiology, Professor of Medicine	Johns Hopkins
Jason Rashkin	MD	US CV Medical Director	Sanofi US
Javed Butler	MD, MPH, MBA	Chair in Cardiovascular Research and Chairman, Dept of Medicine	University of Mississippi Medical Center
John Fontaine	MD, MBA, FACC, FHRS	Professor of Medicine, Director of Arrhythmia Services	Drexel University College of Medicine
Jon Piccini	MD, MHS, FACC, FAHA, FHRS	Principal Investigator for CHANGE AFib	Duke Clinical Research Institute
Joseph B. Miller	MD, MS	Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Physician	Wayne State University School of Medicine, Henry Ford Hospital
Matthew M. Kalscheur	MD	Electrophysiologist, Assistant Professor	University of Wisconsin

As of 15-May-2023

Mitch S. V. Elkind	MD, MS, FAHA	Chief Clinical Science Office	American Heart Association
Paulus Kirchof	MD	Director of Cardiology	University and Vascular Center, UKE Hamburg,
			Germany
Rex Gale	SHRM-SCP	Organizer, Patient Advocate, Founder	TEDxHiltonHead, Hilton Head Island
			Leadership Institute, Founder
Sean Pokorney	MD, MBA	Cardiologist, Electrophysiologist	Duke Health